The Coffee Mug Castrophe

I love coffee. My day doesn’t start until I have my cup of coffee…or 2 or 3 cups. I also love coffee mugs! And I defiantly love a cute coffee mug for those awful mornings (MONDAYS!). I found a DIY coffee mug tutorial I thought it would be a great thing to try and something that I would defiantly get a lot of use out of.

STP63420 - Copy

I went to the dollar store and bought a coffee mug. I liked the coffee mug with blue stripes rather than a plain white one, because I was going to write a quote on the bottom. I thought the pink sharpie would look really cute with the blue stripes. So, this super easy DIY project only called for 2 items and cost $1. I thought this was the perfect project.

STP63423 - Copy

I wrote on the bottom of the mug one of my favorite quotes, “Do More of what makes you happy.” I traced over it 3 times to make it stand out more. Next, all I had to do was place it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I was so excited to see this completed project. Then, after 30 minutes I took it out of the oven…

STP63427 - Copy

STP63426

The sharpie wore off in the oven 😦 I’m not sure what happened, but I think that if I do this project again I would use a darker colored sharpie and hopefully it will show up better.

Leave a Reply

