Chicken Avocado Salad

I learned to use a new program at the beginning of the year and I love it! The new program is…STORIFY! With storify, people can take images from around the social media world and turn it into a story. For my storify I used photos from around the web of craft projects and cooking adventures!

This week I made chicken avocado salad! Avocado is one of my favorite foods and I was so happy to find a delicious recipe to make. The recipe was way easier that I thought it would be. It took total about 15 minutes to make!

The recipe calls for avocado, cilantro, lime juice, mayonnaise and chicken! The recipe says to use rotisserie chicken, but you can also just bake your own chicken like it did! Either was is good! Using rotisserie chicken will cut down on time even more!

STP63432

First, cut up the cilantro and avocado while your cooking your chicken. I had never cooked with cilantro before, but I love the smell and flavor it gave the recipe.

STP63431

After you’ve cut up the cilantro and avocado start on the dressing! The dressing is incredibly easy to make. Mix together 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise and 1 tablespoon of lime juice. This gives the recipe an unexpected but delicious taste. After the chicken is done cooking add the chicken, cilantro, and avocado into the dressing.

STP63430

Thoroughly mix all the ingredients together so that the chicken is coated with the dressing. This can be served right away or chilled over night. I couldn’t wait to try it and it was absolutely wonderful! It has a cool refreshing taste that is great for a quick summertime meal!

STP63435

Leave a Reply

